Staff

Office of Executive Director

Erin Kuhn, Executive Director

(231) 722-7878 ext. 18
ekuhn@wmsrdc.org

Erin is responsible for the management and direction of all Commission programs and operations; is the liaison to federal, state, and local governments and the general public; and reports to the governing board.

Syndi Copeland, Executive Assistant
(231) 722-7878 ext. 10
scopeland@wmsrdc.org

Syndi is responsible for assisting the executive director and providing other services for the administration of the Commission. She provides administrative support to the technical planning staff and Homeland Security Program. She manages the Federal Project Review System, provides general assistance and information to the public, and coordinates Commission publications.

Finance and Budget

Christia Seals, Finance Manager
(231) 722-7878 ext. 12
cseals@wmsrdc.org

Christia is responsible for the financial management of the Commission’s programs, preparation and maintenance of the budget, and administration of the benefits program.

Homeland Security

Christia Seals, Finance Manager
(231) 722-7878 ext. 12
cseals@wmsrdc.org

Christia is responsible for the management and administration of the homeland security program; and working with the Region 6 Homeland Security Planning Board and its committees.

Economic Development

Stephen Carlson, Program Manager
(231) 722-7878 ext. 11
scarlson@wmsrdc.org

Stephen is responsible for economic development planning and implementation programs, including the Comprehensive Economic Development (CEDS) Annual Report.

Transportation Planning

Brian Mulnix, Program Manager
(231) 722-7878 ext. 20
bmulnix@wmsrdc.org

Brian is responsible for metropolitan transportation planning (including the Transportation Improvement Program and the Long Range Transportation Plan), transportation asset management, and special transportation studies.

Joel Fitzpatrick, Program Manager
(231) 722-7878 ext. 16
jfitzpatrick@wmsrdc.org

Joel is responsible for regional transportation planning and assisting in metropolitan planning (including the Transportation Improvement Program and the Long Range Transportation Plan), transportation asset management, and special transportation studies.

Environmental Planning

Kathy Evans, Program Manager
(231) 722-7878 ext. 17
kevans@wmsrdc.org

Kathy is responsible for the Commission’s environmental planning program, including area-wide water quality management planning, grant project management, and liaison to the region’s watershed.

Gale Nobes, Environmental Planning Technician
(231) 722-7878 ext. 22
gnobes@wmsrdc.org

Gale is responsible for providing assistance with the Commission’s environmental programs, including the non-native invasive plant control project.

Community Development & Local Government Services

Stephen Carlson, Program Manager
(231) 722-7878 ext. 11
scarlson@wmsrdc.org

Stephen is responsible for community development and local government services at the Commission. This includes assistance with the development of master plans, recreation plans, and special projects.

Jamie Way, GIS Specialist
(231) 722-7878 ext. 15
jway@wmsrdc.org

Jamie is responsible for assisting with the Commission’s GIS Program; as well as other planning & development programs.

Air Quality and Information & Communications

Amy Haack, Program Manager
(231) 722-7878 ext. 19
ahaack@wmsrdc.org

Amy is responsible for the management of the air quality planning program and the Commission’s data center, communications tools (newsletter, annual report, and website) and regional forums.