Back to all projects

Rural Task Force

The Region 14 Rural Transportation Task Force, administered by WMSRDC, continues to meet and cooperatively plan for road construction and transit needs within the five-county region. Over $4,000,000 of federal funding, combined with state and local funding, was invested in rural transportation projects in Lake, Mason, Muskegon, Newaygo, and Oceana counties. Committee members will also continue to ensure their All Season road maps are up to date, and submitted to the Michigan Department of Transportation.

Rural Task Force Project List July 2019

Rural Task Force Program Website

Rural Task Force Education Website


Rural Transportation Task Force
Paul Bouman, Chairperson Muskegon County Road Commission
Steve Brock City of Scottville
Kelly Smith, Vice-Chairperson Newaygo County Road Commission
Richard Collins Ludington Mass Transit Authority
Joseph Fox Newaygo County Commission on Aging
Vedra Gant Yates Township Dial A Ride
Lora Kalkofen City of White Cloud
Tyler Kent MI Dept. of Transportation – Grand Region
James Koens Muskegon Area Transit System
Theresa Lamb Village of Baldwin
Steve Leonard Lake County Road Commission
Steve Patterson Village of Ravenna
Kathleen Premer Oceana County Council on Aging
Mary Samuels Mason County Road Commission
Mark Timmer Oceana County Road Commission
Robert Widigan Village of Shelby