Back to all projects

Rural Task Force

The Region 14 Rural Transportation Task Force, administered by WMSRDC, continues to meet and cooperatively plan for road construction and transit needs within the five-county region. Over $4,000,000 of federal funding, combined with state and local funding, was invested in rural transportation projects in Lake, Mason, Muskegon, Newaygo, and Oceana counties. Committee members will also continue to ensure their All Season road maps are up to date, and submitted to the Michigan Department of Transportation.

Rural Task Force Project List 2023-2026

Rural Task Force Program Website

Rural Task Force Education Website

Rural Transportation Task Force

  • Paul Bouman, County Highway Engineer, Muskegon County Road Commission
  • Jeff Franklin, West Unit Supervisor, MDOT – Bureau of Transportation Planning
  • Brad Hinken, Director,, Newaygo County Commission on Aging
  • Mike Jarvis, Project Manager, MDOT – Office of Passenger Transportation
  • Kasey Jernberg, City Manager, City of Grant, Newaygo County
  • Tyler Kent, Transportation Planner, MDOT Grand Region
  • Paul Keson, Executive Director, Ludington Mass Transit Authority
  • James Koens, Manager, Muskegon Area Transit System
  • Teresa Lamb, Village Clerk, Village of Baldwin
  • Lisa Nagel, Transportation Director, Oceana County Council on Aging
  • Geoff Nelson, Manager, Village of Ravenna DPW
  • Howard Perry, Director, Yates Township Dial-a-Ride
  • Brian Stark, Program Manager, MDOT – RTF
  • Mark Timmer, Managing Director, Oceana County Road Commission
  • LeRoy Williams, Managing Director, Lake County Road Commission
  • Derek Wawsczyk, Manager, Newaygo County Road Commission
  • Steve Wessels, Engineer, Mason County Road Commission
  • VACANT, Oceana County Village/City Representative
  • VACANT, Mason County Village/City Representative