

MEETING NOTICE

There will be a Transportation Technical Committee meeting held on:

DATE: Thursday, October 5, 2017

TIME: 1:30 p.m.

PLACE: WMSRDC Offices- 3rd Floor of Terrace Plaza

316 Morris Avenue, Suite 340 Muskegon, Michigan 49443 http://www.wmsrdc.org

If you are unable to attend, please contact Brian Mulnix at 231.722.7878 x20

316 Morris Avenue - Suite 340 - Muskegon, MI 49443-0387 Telephone: 231/722-7878 - Fax: 231/722-9362 www.wmsrdc.org



TRANSPORTATION TECHNICAL COMMITTEE

AGENDA

October 5, 2017

- I. CALL TO ORDER
- II. APPROVAL OF THE PREVIOUS MINUTES (SEPTEMBER 7, 2017) (ATTACHMENT I) ACTION
- III. PUBLIC COMMENT
- IV. TRANSPORTATION IMPROVEMENT PROGRAM
 - > FY2017-2020 TIP (DISCUSSION)
 - > MDOT TRAVEL DEMAND MODEL-PRESENTATION
- V. MPO ROUNDTABLE
- VI. NEW BUSINESS
- VII. OLD BUSINESS
- VIII. PUBLIC COMMENT
- IX. ADJOURNMENT

316 Morris Avenue - Suite 340 - Muskegon, MI 49443-0387 Telephone: 231/722-7878 - Fax: 231/722-9362 www.wmsrdc.org - wmsrdc@wmsrdc.org

ATTACHMENT I

WEST MICHIGAN METROPOLITIAN TRANSPORTATION PLANNING PROGRAM (WESTPLAN)

TECHNICAL COMMITTEE MEETING

MEETING MINUTES

September 7, 2017

West Michigan Shoreline Regional Development Commission, 3rd Floor Muskegon, Michigan

Members Present: Matt Farrar, Muskegon County (Chairperson)

David Fairchild, MDOT Lansing

Doug Kadzban, City of Muskegon Heights

Scott Beishuizen, City of Montague Brian Armstrong, City of Whitehall

James Koens, MATS

Tiffany Bowman, Harbor Transit

Jack Klein, OCRC

John Nash, Spring Lake Township Craig Bessinger, City of Ferrysburg Jim Murphy, City of Norton Shores David Geyer, City of Roosevelt Park Derek Gajdos, City of Grand Haven Roger Vanderstelt, Village of Fruitport Marcia Jeske, Rural Township Rep

Marc Fredrickson, MDOT Muskegon TSC Andrea Dewey, FHWA (Non-Voting)

Members Absent: Steve Redmond, MDOT Grand Region

Paul Bouman, MCRC

Sam Jansen, City of North Muskegon Ben VanHoeven, Village of Spring Lake

John Lanum, MDOT

Paul Sachs, Ottawa County

Mohammed Al-Shatel, City of Muskegon

Others Present: Laird Schaefer, Citizen

Don Mayle, MDOT Tyler Kent, MDOT

Staff Present: Brian Mulnix, WMSRDC

Joel Fitzpatrick, WMSRDC Amy Haack, WMSRDC

I. CALL TO ORDER

Chairperson Farrar called the meeting to order at 1:32. Chairperson Farrar asked all attending to introduce themselves.

II. REVIEW OF PREVIOUS MINUTES

Minutes from the previous meeting were reviewed. A motion was made and supported to minutes of the May Technical Committee meeting. Motion approved. *M/S Kadzban/Jeske*

III. PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

The WestPlan Public Participation Plan procedure was followed to achieve public participation for this meeting. There were no comments from the public.

IV. TIP AMENDMENTS

Mr. Mulnix spoke on the FY2017-2020 TIP. He asked the committee members to review the most recent TIP so any issues can be addressed at the next meeting.

V. MPO ROUNDTABLE -

- ➤ Committee members gave updates on their FY2017 projects:
 - Muskegon Heights: Hackly project completed.
 - OCRC: 174th Street project has been completed.
 - Norton Shores: All projects are either complete or underway.
- Mr. Don Mayle introduced his replacement, Mr. Tyler Kent.
- Mr. Mulnix reviewed the handouts regarding performance measures.
- **VI. NEW BUSINESS** There was no new business to discuss.
- **VII. OLD BUSINESS** There was no old business to discuss.

VIII. PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

The WestPlan Public Participation Plan procedure was followed to achieve public participation for this meeting. There were no comments from the public.

IX. ADJOURN- Meeting adjourned at 1:57 p.m.