

## MEETING NOTICE

There will be a Transportation Policy Committee meeting held on:

- DATE: Wednesday, June 16, 2021
- TIME: 1:30 p.m.
- PLACE: \*\*Due to the State ordered social distancing requirements; this meeting will be conducted using the Microsoft Teams app. You will be able to access the meeting by video or phone.

## Microsoft Teams meeting

Join on your computer or mobile app <u>Click here to join the meeting</u> Or call in (audio only) <u>+1 929-352-1865,,483282995#</u> United States, New York City Phone Conference ID: 483 282 995# <u>Find a local number Reset PIN</u>

If you are unable to attend, please email Brian Mulnix at <u>bmulnix@wmsrdc.org</u>

316 Morris Avenue - Suite 340 - Muskegon, MI 49443-0387 Telephone: 231/722-7878 www.wmsrdc.org

## WESTPLAN TRANSPORTATION POLICY COMMITTEE

## AGENDA

## June 16, 2021

- I. CALL TO ORDER
- II. APPROVAL OF THE PREVIOUS MINUTES (MAY 19, 2021) (ATTACHMENT I) (ACTION)
- III. PUBLIC COMMENT (AGENDA ITEMS)
- IV. TRANSPORTATION IMPROVEMENT PROGRAM
  - A. FY2020-2023 TIP AMENDMENT 16 (ATTACHMENT II) (ACTION)
  - B. FY2023-2026 TIP (INFORMATION)
- V. 2045 LONG RANGE PLAN (INFORMATION)
- VI. NEW BUSINESS/MPO ROUNDTABLE
  - A. PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION
  - B. MDOT UPDATES
    - a. MDOT FIVE YEAR TRANSPORTATION PLAN
    - b. STATE LONG RANGE PLAN
- VII. PUBLIC COMMENT
- VIII. ADJOURNMENT

## **ATTACHMENT I**

### ATTACHMENT II

#### WEST MICHIGAN METROPOLITAN TRANSPORTATION PLANNING PROGRAM (WESTPLAN) POLICY COMMITTEE MEETING

#### **MEETING MINUTES**

May 19, 2021

#### I. CALL TO ORDER

WestPlan MPO staff consulted with MDOT and FHWA staff to address concerns with recent COVID-19 restrictions pertaining to public meetings and gatherings. Governor Whitmer released Executive Directive 2020-2 on March 13, 2020, which gave agencies alternative options to public meetings to allow important time sensitive issues to move forward. WestPlan provided materials to all members and opened opportunities for discussion and comment by phone or email. These same materials were available to the public as well. The meeting was held via Zoom. Access information was sent out to the transportation stakeholder list.

Chairperson Arter called the meeting to order at 1:31 p.m. A quorum was present.

#### ATTENDANCE (Roll call)

#### A. Members Present

Bill Mogren, City of North Muskegon Kim Arter, Laketon Township, Chairperson Matt Fenske, Ottawa County Betty Gajewski, Ottawa County Road Commission Susie Hughes, MATS Jack Kennedy, Muskegon County Road Commission Missi Klos, City of Roosevelt Park Don Mayle, MDOT Robert Monetza, Harbor Transit Scott Blease, Ferrysburg Dennis Scott, City of Grand Haven Ryan Kelly Ottawa County- Township Rep Steven Salter, City of Whitehall Tom Lohman, City of Montague Roger Vanderstelt, Village of Fruitport Ken Johnson, City of Muskegon

#### **B.** Members Not Present

Andy Pickard, FHWA (Non-Voting) Rillastine Wilkins, Muskegon County Commissioner Elmer Hoyle, Ravenna Township Kay Beecham, City of Norton Shores Bonnie McGlothin, City of Muskegon Heights Wally Delamater, Village of Spring Lake

#### C. Others Present

Tyler Kent, MDOT Marc Fredrickson, MDOT Muskegon TSC Bob Lukens, Muskegon County Luke Walters, MDOT Katherine Parker, MDOT Brad Hastings, Disability Network

#### D. Staff Present

Erin Kuhn, WMSRDC Executive Director Brian Mulnix, WMSRDC Amy Haack, WMSRDC Joel Fitzpatrick, WMSRDC

#### **II.** APPROVAL OF PREVIOUS MINUTES

# A motion was made to approve the minutes from the March 17, 2021, meeting as submitted. Motion approved. m/s Blease/Hughes

Bill Mogren, City of North Muskegon (Yes) Kim Arter, Laketon Township, Chairperson (Yes) Matt Fenske, Ottawa County (Yes) Betty Gajewski, Ottawa County Road Commission (Yes) Susie Hughes, MATS (Yes) Jack Kennedy, Muskegon County Road Commission (Yes) Missi Klos, City of Roosevelt Park (Yes) Don Mayle, MDOT (Yes) Robert Monetza, Harbor Transit (Yes) Scott Blease, Ferrysburg (Yes) Dennis Scott, City of Grand Haven (Yes) Ryan Kelly Ottawa County- Township Rep (Yes) Steven Salter, City of Whitehall (Yes) Tom Lohman, City of Montague (Yes) Roger Vanderstelt, Village of Fruitport (Yes) Ken Johnson, City of Muskegon (Yes)

#### III. ELECTION OF VICE CHAIRPERSON-

Mrs. Arter opened the floor for nominations, Hughes nominated Mr. Blease, supported by Monetza. No other nominations, floor was closed. Vote carried unanimously to elect Scott Blease as Vice Chairperson. M/S Hughes/Monetza

Bill Mogren, City of North Muskegon (Yes) Kim Arter, Laketon Township, Chairperson (Yes) Matt Fenske, Ottawa County (Yes) Betty Gajewski, Ottawa County Road Commission (Yes) Susie Hughes, MATS (Yes) Jack Kennedy, Muskegon County Road Commission (Yes) Missi Klos, City of Roosevelt Park (Yes) Don Mayle, MDOT (Yes) Robert Monetza, Harbor Transit (Yes) Scott Blease, Ferrysburg (Yes) Dennis Scott, City of Grand Haven (Yes) Ryan Kelly Ottawa County- Township Rep (Yes) Steven Salter, City of Whitehall (Yes) Tom Lohman, City of Montague (Yes) Roger Vanderstelt, Village of Fruitport (Yes) Ken Johnson, City of Muskegon (Yes)

#### IV. PUBLIC COMMENT

The WestPlan Public Participation Plan procedure was followed to achieve public participation for this meeting. No member of the public spoke.

**V.** MPO ROUND TABLE

FY2020-FY2023 TIP: Mr. Mulnix spoke on the 2020-2023 TIP as well as obligation authority.

FY2023-FY2026 TIP: Mr. Mulnix notified the committee that work would start on the 2023-2026 TIP would start in the fall.

The WestPlan Public Participation Plan procedure was followed to achieve public participation for this meeting. Mrs. Brad Hastings introduced himself.

- VII. NEW BUSINESS No new business was discussed.
- **VIII. ADJOURN** Meeting adjourned at 2:26 p.m.

To:	WestPlan Policy Committee Members
From:	Brian Mulnix, Program Manager, WMSRDC
RE:	WESTPLAN FY2020-2023 TRANSPORTATION
	IMPROVEMENT PROGRAM AMENDMENT 16

Attached (Separate file with email) you will find the draft FY2020-2023 Transportation Improvement Program Amendment 16. The amendment has been reviewed and recommended for approval by this group by the WestPlan MPO Technical Committee meeting. Action was taken at their June 3, 2021 meeting.